Well, I really haven't posted anything for a while, so I figure I should do it now. I haven't really done anything too special all summer. I have mostly been working for my parents at their office, but I also had a nannying job earlier this year. I babysat a family in my ward for about a month and I am happy to say that I survived. It was a very hard experience, but I am grateful for the difficulty because it prepared me (somewhat) for being a mother in the future.
A few weeks ago I went down to Utah with my cousin and my brother to be with my grandparents. My grandma helped me sew a skirt that I absolutely adore. It is way cute and it was relatively easy. I really enjoy sewing because it calms me down and I can really relax. Other than sewing I went to a baby shower, went shopping, went laser tagging with my cousins and my brother and it was way fun. We were the only four people in the laser tag room, so we had a free-for-all round and then later we had a team round. Sadly, I lost both times, but I had a blast anyways.
I am very excited for a surprise party that we are throwing for my friend Will. (Hopefully he isn't reading this.) He has been on a mission in Nepal for about a month or so and I am very excited to see him. Fair week is also coming up quite soon and I am excited for that too.
Well, this has been the most boring post in the history of me, but thanks anyways!
My Life According To Me
My Life According to Me
Sunday, August 7, 2011
Friday, June 3, 2011
Stay Off the Roads!
Oh yes my friends, it is time for me to take driver's ed! Today I actually drove for the first time in my life. Pulling out I hit a curb, cagged a turn or two, attempted a U-turn (yeah, right) and did pretty well everywhere else. I actually ended up getting the right turns down. I did pretty well considering that it was my first time driving and I reluctantly went before my driving partner.
It was pretty fun, but it is a lot pressure worrying about mirrors,cars, the pedal, your speed, turning, stopping, directions, tractors, and the giggles from my partner. There is so much that you are worried about and you can't just stand back and tackle them one at a time. I am getting safe-driver-itos because I notice myself pointing out mistakes in other people's driving. Stuff like "he has his hands at 10 and 2" instead of the revised position (9 and 3) or "she is approaching her car from the rear!"- that can definitely cause a death because you don't know how the oncoming traffic is. See, stuff like that is going to be blurting out of my mouth until I get my own car. Well, maybe even then!
So, here's a word of advice if you want to live- STAY OFF THE ROAD!
It was pretty fun, but it is a lot pressure worrying about mirrors,cars, the pedal, your speed, turning, stopping, directions, tractors, and the giggles from my partner. There is so much that you are worried about and you can't just stand back and tackle them one at a time. I am getting safe-driver-itos because I notice myself pointing out mistakes in other people's driving. Stuff like "he has his hands at 10 and 2" instead of the revised position (9 and 3) or "she is approaching her car from the rear!"- that can definitely cause a death because you don't know how the oncoming traffic is. See, stuff like that is going to be blurting out of my mouth until I get my own car. Well, maybe even then!
So, here's a word of advice if you want to live- STAY OFF THE ROAD!
Friday, May 6, 2011
Almost Over!
Wow, I haven't really posted anything for a while. So, yes, school is almost over and I am so excited! It seems like I am drowning in homework and study guides, but in the summer, I can just relax. Well, sort of. I have excepted this nannying job for a lady in my ward, so that will bring in some extra $$$ if you know what I mean.
Also, I am already signed up for driver's ed, so that will be interesting. I can't wait to drive, but I am still nervous.(Not nearly as nervous as my dad)
Another random thought, clogging is almost over! Seriously, I have a performance tomorrow, then practice Thursday, Lagoon is next Saturday, and then a party, and then we are done! It has gone by so fast! If I make the tour team, I will be having practices then, but still. It is insane and exciting at the same time.
Well, until the next post, stay chill!
Also, I am already signed up for driver's ed, so that will be interesting. I can't wait to drive, but I am still nervous.(Not nearly as nervous as my dad)
Another random thought, clogging is almost over! Seriously, I have a performance tomorrow, then practice Thursday, Lagoon is next Saturday, and then a party, and then we are done! It has gone by so fast! If I make the tour team, I will be having practices then, but still. It is insane and exciting at the same time.
Well, until the next post, stay chill!
Tuesday, April 5, 2011
A New Young?
First off, a recap is yet to come. As soon as I get the pictures on the computer, there will be a sight to see. Anyway, I have been trying to convince my parents to let me get a dog for a while now. They say that they don't want to deal with one, but I seriously need something to do this summer besides driver's ed. So, during conference, we were researching different types of dogs. We narrowed down our choice quite a bit and my dad chose his favorites. So far, we are considering a vizsla, a labradoodle, a Labrador retriever, or a Bernese mountain dog. Here are some pics in the order of the names.




Also, our family has been discussing the matter of names. We like lots of things that deal with skiing. We have kinda narrowed it down to Dewey, Dalbello(Bello), Denali, Nixon, and Rozzy. Anyway, we will see how it turns out!




Also, our family has been discussing the matter of names. We like lots of things that deal with skiing. We have kinda narrowed it down to Dewey, Dalbello(Bello), Denali, Nixon, and Rozzy. Anyway, we will see how it turns out!
Thursday, February 17, 2011
Four Day Weekend and NHD wrap-up.....
Disregarding the title I am going to start off by saying that NHD was pretty okay. We didn't win anything, but we got a pretty decent score. It was hard, but now it's over and lingering in the past makes the future harder to live. My mom says that every question they hard, both hard and easy, I was able to answer intelligently. So, I guess thats a plus. The rest of the day was so fun what with Sub-Way, Kiwi Loco, hardly any school, looking beautiful, new crappy spy-glasses and a free Kiwi Loco shirt, yeah, I had fun. It was just fun having a day out of school with some of my best friends ever.
Okay, now for Snow Basin. We leave tomorrow morning (Friday) at like 6:00 in the morning. We are heading down with James and his kids so we can ski Friday, then on Saturday James and my dad have a PRC meeting which means shopping all day! My mom says that I can get some cute stuff for the cruise. Sunday we are going to Sacrament at Grandma's then we are heading home to ski some more on Monday at Pommy. I know, busy, but some how I survive! Just kidding, I'm so excited. Until next post, peace off and stay smiling!
Okay, now for Snow Basin. We leave tomorrow morning (Friday) at like 6:00 in the morning. We are heading down with James and his kids so we can ski Friday, then on Saturday James and my dad have a PRC meeting which means shopping all day! My mom says that I can get some cute stuff for the cruise. Sunday we are going to Sacrament at Grandma's then we are heading home to ski some more on Monday at Pommy. I know, busy, but some how I survive! Just kidding, I'm so excited. Until next post, peace off and stay smiling!
Monday, February 14, 2011
NHD and other news
What a busy year it's been! School is hard to keep up with. Although, NHD is almost over, so that is good. For those of you who don't know, NHD is National History Day and it's hard. They say that money is the root of all evil, but I believe that it is NHD. This year's topic was: A Debate or Diplomat in History; the Successes, Failures, and Consequences. Hard, right? Well, I did my project with Emi and Nikela, and our topic was capital punishment. It was very hard, but I did gain more understanding of law, what is in the lethal injection, and how hard it would be to sentence someone to death. So, yeah, my brain is still dead, but whatever.
In other news, I am going to get my hair cut today, and I have an idea of what I want, but you never know how something is really going to look. It will be interesting.
Well, tomorrow is another ski day with the school, so that will be really fun. I just hope that Will's board won't get stuck on my skiis again. Haha, o man, that was bad! Anyways, that's a brief post from Jenna, so until another time, PEACE OFF!
In other news, I am going to get my hair cut today, and I have an idea of what I want, but you never know how something is really going to look. It will be interesting.
Well, tomorrow is another ski day with the school, so that will be really fun. I just hope that Will's board won't get stuck on my skiis again. Haha, o man, that was bad! Anyways, that's a brief post from Jenna, so until another time, PEACE OFF!
Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Mexico, here I come!
Well, just saying, but it's pretty sweet to know that soon you will be in Mexico partying it up. I am extremely excited! I have a few dillemmas though. First off, I have to share a room with the brothers, which really wasn't an issue the first time when I was nine or ten, but now being 14, I kinda want to be with another girl. (Mady Taylor) The problem is is that a room can only fit 3 and there would be four boys needing a room. I guess Riley might have to be spending the night on the floor. Another issue is that there isn't really anyone my age, but they are pretty close. The ship offers these "groups" for certain ages, and the thing is is that I can either go to the 12-14 year old group and be by myself and also be one of the oldest kids and also the most beautiful, or I can fib about my age and go with 3 other kids including Connor, and be one of the youngest and still the most beautiful. I have no idea what to do! I mean, for most of the time I will be touring Mexico, but still, it is fun to stay up all night with complete strangers. Leave me a comment and let me know what I should do! Thanks.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)